Faculty and Staff

Our faculty and staff are exceptional scholars and leaders in their professional fields. They're also great teachers. They'll engage you in discussions and meaningful work, collaborate with you and connect you with other opportunities to enhance your career prospects.

For questions about the MAOL program and admission, contact an admission counselor.

Name Phone E-mail
All phone numbers begin with (651) 690- unless noted.
Rebecca Hawthorne
Program Director
Coverdell Fellows Program Coordinator
Associate Professor
6838 rkhawthorne@stkate.edu
Val Krech
Program Coordinator
6420 vakrech@stkate.edu
Virginia (Ginny) Belden-Charles
Assistant Professor
(651) 295-8769 ginny@beldencharles.com
Jacqueline Byrd
Lecturer
(763) 476-5815 jbyrd@creatrix.com
Katherine Curran
Lecturer
(651) 293-9448 kmcurran@mm.com
Doug Eichten
Lecturer
(612) 677-1505 deichten@deiworksite.org
David Emerson
Associate Professor of Business Admin.
6774 deemerson@stkate.edu
Ellie Garrett
Lecturer
(612) 964-9425 garrette@mnhealthethics.org
Tonya Hampton
Lecturer
(612) 850-2766 tljhampt@hotmail.com
Martha Hardesty
Associate Professor
6189 mehardesty@stkate.edu
Twanya Hood Hill
Lecturer
(763) 772-5319 twanya@cincinnatus.com
Megan Kalina
Associate Professor of Business Admin.
8635 mmkalina@stkate.edu
Amy Ihlan
Assistant Professor
6887 ajihlan@stkate.ed
Paul Kotz
Lecturer
(651) 487-3179 pekotz@stkate.edu
Thanh Le
Lecturer
612-626-7403 TTLE@stthomas.edu
Debra Magnuson
Lecturer
(612) 581-3439 debbymagnuson@msn.com
Mary Jo McGuire
Lecturer
(651) 331-1366 mjomcguire@comcast.net
Louise Miner
Assistant Professor
(651) 698-7385 lmminer@mironet.com
Karla Montgomery
Lecturer
(952) 836-8671 aspencreekfarm@gmail.com
Mia Mulrennan
Lecturer
(952) 451-0017 mia.mulrennan@gmail.com
Diane Nettifee
Lecturer
(952) 393-7127 dnettifee@magisventures.com
Deborah Pembleton
Lecturer
(612) 382-0332 djpembleton@gmail.com
Nat Porter
Lecturer
(612) 868-1059 natporter@diver-plast.com
Renee Sass
Lecturer
(651) 373-0691 reneesass@comcast.net
Laurie Y. Sathe
Professional Faculty
8118 landersonsathe@stkate.edu
Gene Scheffler
Lecturer
(763) 546-8490 geneschef7@comcast.net
Sidney E. Van Dyke
Lecturer
(651) 254-3067 sidney.e.vandyke@healthpartners.com